List of Tourist Destinations in Himachal Pradesh


Himachal Pradesh is a paradise of tourism. Every year millions of tourists from across the world travel Himachal Pradesh.

Himachal Pradesh is famous for high snow-peaked mountains, beautiful wide-spread valleys, and very high to deep breath-taking trenches, and gorges.

There are a number of freshwater rivers and lakes, temples, monasteries, orchards, and lush green pastures and forests.

The state of Himachal Pradesh provides a unique and ideal atmosphere for adventure sports. Adventure activities like skiing, rock and hill-climbing, camping, snow and river sports, fishing, and paragliding are prime.

The diverse and rich cultural heritage of Himachal Pradesh has always been a subject of research and a center of interest for its visitors and scholars.

A large number of cultural festivals, sacred ceremonies, and feasts, fairs are observed here around the year.

Himachal Pradesh Tourism Destinations (List)

Given below is a list of Himachal Pradesh Tourism Destinations. These Himachal Pradesh Tourism Destinations were included in the Himachal Tourism Survey 2011-2012.

These destinations were included based on secondary research and after discussions with officials from the MR division of the Ministry of Tourism, the Government of India, and officials from Himachal Pradesh Tourism Ministry. Himachal Pradesh Tourism Destinations included in the survey by the Department of Tourism Government of India and Himachal Pradesh Tourism Ministry


District Town Destination
Bilaspur Naina Devi Sri Naina Deviji Temple
Naina Devi Bhakra Dam
Bilaspur Bahadurpur Fort
Bilaspur Markandeya
Bilaspur Kahlur Fort
Bilaspur Rattanpur Fort
Bilaspur Laxmi Narayan Temple
Bilaspur Rukmani Kund
Talai Talai
Chamba Chamba Chamunda Devi Temple
Chamba Laxmi Narayan Temple
Chamba Akhand Chandi Place
Chamba Bhuri Singh Museum
Dalhousie St. Patrick’s Church
Dalhousie Bakrota Hills
Dalhousie Panchpula
Dalhousie Daikund
Bharmour Bharmour
Kihar-Bhandal Kihar-Bhandal
Taleru Water sports
Chambajot Chambajot
Bhajraroo Bhajraroo
Khajjiar Khajjiar
Hamirpur Hamirpur Deothsidh
Hamirpur Baba Balak Nath Temple
Nadaun Nadaun
Sujanpur Sujanpur
Kangra Dharmshala Kangara Art Museum
Dharmshala McLeodganj
Dharamshala Naddi
Dharamshala Tibetan Temple
Dharamshala Triund
Dharamshala Mountaineering Institute
Dharamshala Bhagsunag
Nurpur Trilokpur
Jawalamukhi Jawalamukhi Temple
Jawalamukhi Nagini Mata
Jawalamukhi Panj Teerthi & Mahakaleshwar
Kangra Masrooor Rock Temple
Kangra Chamunda Devi temple
Kangra Kangara Devi
Kangra Maharani Pratap Sagar (Pong Dam lake)
Bir Bir-Billing (Paragliding Spot)
Palampur Baijnath
Palampur Andreta
Palampur Palampur
Baijnath Mandal Multhan
Nagarkot Bajreshwari temple
Pragpur Pragpur -Garli
Indora Kathgarh
Kinnaur Kalpa Kalpa
Leo Leo
Morang Morang
Sangla Sangla
Kullu Manali Manali
Manali Hadimba Temple
Manali Vashisht Hot water spring
Manali Rohtang pass
Manali Solang Valley
Kullu Naggar
Kullu Raghunathji Temple
Kullu Manu Temple
Kullu Manikaran
Kullu Bijli Mahadev
Jagatsukh Arjun Caves
Baujar Raghunath Temple
Lahaul & Spiti Keylong Keylong
Keylong Gondala
Kaza Kaza
Kaza Key Gompa
Udaipur Mrikula Devi Temples
Mandi Rawalsar Rawalsar Lake
Jogindarnagar Barot
Jogindarnagar Baijnath
Mandi Prashar lake
Mandi Bhoothnath Temple
Mandi Tattapani
Mandi Janjhali valley
Karsog Karsog
Dharmpur Kamlah Fort
Sundernagar Murari Devi
Saraj Valley Bali Chobi temples
Guru Kotha Guru Kotha
Pandoh Pandoh
Shimla Shimla Shimla
Shimla The Mall
Shimla Jakhoo Hill
Shimla Kufri
Shimla Tara devi Temple
Shimla Sankat Mochan
Shimla Summer Hill
Shimla Jakhoo Hill Temple
Narkanda Narkanda
Narkanda Kacheri
Rampur Rampur
Sirmor Paonta Sahib Gurudwara, Temples, Industrial
Paonta Sahib Paonta Sahib Gurudwara
Paonta Sahib Wild life park(Renuka)
Paonta Sahib Gayatri Temple
Paonta Sahib Museum
Paonta Sahib Lion Safari
Nahan Kachcha Pakka temple
Nahan Jaganath Temple
Trilokpur Balasundari Temple
Suketi Fossil Park
Dhaula Kuan Horticultural Research Center
Rukri Lake & Water sports
Jamta Jamta
Remuhaji Temples, Lake, Lion Safari
Haripurdhar Maa Bhagyani Temple
Choordhar Temple & Nature Safari
Rajgarh Rajgarh
Deedog Deedog
Habban Habban
Solan Solan Shoolini Mata Temple
Solan Kufri
Solan Chail Sanctuary
Solan Shoolini temple
Solan Kahghat
Solan Jaunaji
Solan Dharon – ki – dhar
Solan Jaloli
Solan Nauni
Solan Bon – Monastery
Chail Kalika Tibba
Chail Khadium
Chail Sidh Baba Temple
Sadhupur Shiv Durga Temple
Barog Barog
Subathu Army Cantonment
Kasauli Siridi Saibaba Mandir
Kasauli Manki Point, Churches, Garkal, Jagjit Nagar Chabbel
Parwanoo Parwanoo
Ramshankar Ramshankar
Malaon Malaon
Arki Arki
Barikidhar Barikidhar
Gaura Gaura
Jahaja Jahaja
Mohan Park Mohan Park
Kunihar Bania Devi Shiv Gufa(Cave)
Una Chintpurni Chintpurni Temple
Dera Sahib Dera Baba Bharbhag Singh
Basoli Pir Nigah
Solah Singhi Solah Singhi

Related Posts

Exit mobile version