Seven cabinet ministers in Sukhu government, three posts still pending


Shimla.. Seven MLAs have been made ministers in the Sukhwinder Sukhu government of Himachal Pradesh. The swearing-in ceremony took place at Raj Bhavan Shimla on Sunday. Chief Secretary Prabodh Saxena conducted the proceedings.

Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar administered the oath of office to seven MLAs. A total of 7 MLAs took oath as cabinet ministers including Dr. Dhani Ram Shandil, Chander Kumar, Harshvardhan Chauhan, Jagat Singh Negi, Rohit Thakur, Anirudh Singh and Vikramaditya Singh.

Photo: Amar Ujala

Senior minister Dhaniram Shandil was the first to take the oath of office. After this, Chandra Kumar took the oath of the post of minister at the second place.

Harshvardhan Chauhan in third place, Jagat Singh Negi took oath as minister in fourth place. Rohit Thakur took oath as a minister at the fifth position. Anirudh Singh took the oath of office at the sixth position and Vikramaditya Singh at the seventh position.


पूर्व मुख्यमंत्री वीरभद्र सिंह के पुत्र विधायक विक्रमादित्य सिंह ने कैबिनेट मंत्री के रूप में शपथ ली
MLA Vikramaditya Singh, son of former chief minister Virbhadra Singh, took oath as a cabinet minister.

Shimla has got three ministers in the first list itself. Three posts of ministers will remain vacant.

Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu on Sunday administered the oath of office and secrecy to six Chief Parliamentary Secretaries ahead of the Himachal Pradesh cabinet expansion. Among them, Sunder Singh Thakur from Kullu, Mohan Lal Brakta from Rohru in Shimla, Ram Kumar Chaudhary from Doon in Solan district, Ashish Butail from Palampur in Kangra, Kishori and six Chief Parliamentary Secretaries were sworn in. Lal of Baijnath of Kangra and Sanjay Awasthi of Arki of Solan.

Deputy Chief Minister Mukesh Agnihotri, Political Advisor to Chief Minister Sunil Sharma, Principal Advisor Media to Chief Minister Naresh Chauhan, Chief Secretary Prabodh Saxena, other senior officers and family members of the newly appointed Chief Parliamentary Secretaries were also present on the occasion.

The initiative to make the Chief Parliamentary Secretary was started in the Virbhadra government. When the limit for making ministers was fixed that apart from the Chief Minister, only 11 ministers could be made.